Bootsnall Notable Expat Blog

Protea Flower
Protea Flower, Kirstenbosch Gardens, Cape Town.

As you probably noticed, the blog has been barren for a few weeks now. Part of the reason is that we were in the process of returning to Buenos Aires from Cape Town. It feels much like our second home now. We are slowly unpacking our bags and are really hyped for the Argentina-Uruguay soccer match on Wednesday which will most likely decide if Argentina progresses to the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. Are you going to watch?

Today I was stunned to find that Still Life in South America was chosen as one of the 15 Best Expat Blogs by Jessica Spiegel of Bootsnall Travel. Spiegel said that the, “writing is great, and the photos are plentiful.” I am elated to be included with such blogging legends as David Lebovitz in Paris. Thank you!

I appreciate all of my steady readers and the wanderers and expats who drift through. I’m glad that I can share my photos and impressions and perhaps even help other travelers on their journeys. You’ll be hearing my voice a little more often.

Chau y suerte.

14 Comments

Filed under Argentina, Cape Town, Uruguay

14 responses to “Bootsnall Notable Expat Blog

  1. Congrats! Glad to see you back. Looking forward to reading about BA – I loved it there when I visited!

    Thanks for keeping tabs on the blog. BA has a magic, definitely.

  2. Marge

    I’ve always said you should write a book of your adventures.(see I was right) Love all the pictures you put in your blog. Looking forward to seeing you in Dec.

    Thank you Aunt Marge. Sending love!

  3. Congratulations, Still Life! What a (well-deserved) honor!

    Glad to have you back from South Africa.🙂

    Thanks, Katie. When are we going to meet for cafe con leche?🙂

  4. congratulations on the top 15 ranking!
    you do have a very worthy blog!

    Thank you, GB!

  5. I was happy to see this, too! Good thing you’re back in BsAs to keep it up! I’m sure you’ll be happy to use your Spanish again, too.

    looking forward to seeing where you end up next!

    Thank you, Eileen! Plans are being incubated at the moment.🙂

  6. Congratulations on your blogs top 15 rating. It is well deserved!

  7. congratulations – you’re very deserving of that award! it’s always a joy to read your words and impressions of life abroad. welcome back to b.a.!

  8. The title is well deserved. Your pictures are always amazing. You’re so talented with the cam, that’s for sure. Sorry I have been MIA. Hope life is wonderful.

    Thank you! I have to give some credit to E. as well. He is a talented photographer and lets me use his photos too.

  9. Loving your entries, too! I think they made the right choice🙂

  10. Congratulations! I love your entries and your photos, too!

  11. Mom

    I’m proud of your blog and talent!! I’m glad you stuck with writing instead of veterinary school.

    Thanks mom!

  12. Hey, You’re back!
    And CONGRATULATIONS! That’s fantastic about the blog.
    Lemme know if you fancy a cafe, licuado, or something yummy to celebrate!

    Besitos SC

    Thanks Sally. Let’s meet up next week if you’re available!

  13. Qawi

    Congratulations. Yes, I know I’m late, but it took me this long to catch up “Still Life”. Wonderful writing indeed.


    So nice to ‘see’ you again, Qawi.

Leave a Reply

